Two Paths

Today, I heard a story about a man who was arrested and charged with making terroristic threats in his Facebook status (apparently a sarcastic comment about hurting a Police Officer). It seems this type of blunder is becoming common, with more and more people losing their jobs or relationships because of things they Twitter or post on Facebook . . . To my knowledge, Facebook doesn’t bother sending this type of information to law enforcement, but clearly someone’s reading . . . so it’s up to us to make sure we’re not playing the fool.

This month, I’m starting a study of the book of Proverbs. The first few chapters have shouted the big idea loud and clear:

There’s a path of God’s wisdom that leads to peace and life. There’s a path of foolishness and “wise in my own eyes” that leads to unrest and destruction.

When I find anger or frustration or confusion welling up inside, which path will I take? Today I had to answer that question several times–with a car situation, a work situation & a friend situation. Maybe things are piling up so that I can practice!

It’s not as simple a question as it seems.

Leave a Reply

